HSASH - Bedwell Mission Statement

The Home and School Association of Somerset Hills, Inc. is an association that promotes a positive relationship between home and school in order to enhance the educational environment of Marion T. Bedwell Elementary School for the optimal benefit of the students. The sole purpose of the Corporation (Bedwell Division) is to provide support to the Marion T. Bedwell Elementary School.
Home  /  About Us  /  Calendar  /  Support Our School  /  Forms & Flyers  /  Spirit Wear  /  Green Team

HSA– Bedwell Executive Board 2017-2018
Co-President Kathleen Tober president@bedwellhsa.org
 Co-President Kate Waldenkate.liming@gmail.com
Co-Vice President, Events & Fundraising Christina Arcelay cmarcelay@msn.com
Co-Vice President, Events & Fundraising  Diana Gonzalez delizabeth86@gmail.com
Co-Vice President, Homeroom Parents Angela McQueen angmcqueen15@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Lynn Mitchell lynnqmitchell@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Heather Koehler hkoehler1976@gmail.com
Treasurer Amy Horowitz amylucks@yahoo.com
Assistant Treasurer Allison Balian allison4383@yahoo.com
Teacher Representative Allen Thurlow athurlow@shsd.org
CFO - HSA Bedwell / BMS Ann Geibel anngiebel@hotmail.com
SHEF Liason Jen Adams jkadams16@aol.com

Class Parent Representatives (CPRs)
Pre-K Patty Caponigro pcaps03@gmail.com
 Kindergarten LeeAnne Stefani   stefanifam@gmail.com    
1st Grade Katie Lynch     katielynch13@gmail.com
2nd Grade Laura Jelinek  lwjelinek@gmail.com
3rd Grade Kate Galaway katherine.gallaway@gmail.com
4th Grade Christina Rutz
Amy Traynor

Bedwell HSA Events & Fundraising
Bus Volunteers/Breakfast Cheryl Croce
Sama Habibi
Caroline Campion
Back To School Family Picnic Laura Simpson
Angela Puorro
Bedwell Buddies Esther Wendling
Meredith Panik
Heather Santoro
Membership Directory Allison Balian
Esther Wendling
Picture Day Alice Struble
SuJin Beckerman
Book Fair Sam Frenda
Antoniette Kent
Angela McQueen

Sujin Beckerman
Walk-A-Thon Cheryl Croce
Toby Duff
Trunk n’ Treat Lauren Sole
Mother-Son Bowling Savitree Shann
Meg Cook
Stephanie Caruso
Angela McQueen
 Family Story Night (new) Meg Cook
Penny Wars Allison Balian
Shannon Fraunfelder
Sheela Lee
Movie Night Laura Hartnett
Christina Rutz
Albert Ravera
 Read-A-Thon Laurie Licthenfeld
Julie Bosworth
Sun Beckerman
Field Day Trisha Olson
Family Bingo Night Stephanie Caruso
Family Fun Day Angela McQueen
Toby Duff
Savitree Shann
Cheryl Croce
School Supplies Shannon Fraunfelder
Sheela Lee
Teacher Appreciation Luncheon Andrea McGee
Savitree Shann
 Custodian Appreciation Dinner Sam Frenda
International Food Festival Ann Marie Robles
Savitree Shann
Antoinette Kent
Book Room Julie Bosworth
Lauren Diemar
Box Tops Angela Fresolone
Bedwell Artists and Legacy Tiles Maria Ruffer
Celebration Books Aileen Peterson
Cultural Arts Christina Arcelay
Antoinette Kent
4th Grade Battle of the Books Lynn Mitchell
Sama Habibi
Caroline Campion
Jen Sciarra
Eagle Mascot Cheryl Croce
Green Team Daina Gulbis
Jen Sciarra
Library Volunteer Kim Rosenthal
Bedwell Giving Tree Angela McQueen
Esther Wendling
Lunchroom Volunteers K - Heather Eich
1st - Christina Rutz
Nominating Committee Sam Frenda
Seasonal Library Window
and Bulletin Board Decoration
Andrea McGee
Maria Ruffer
Spirit Wear Cheryl Croce
Yearbook Committee Sam Frenda
Jodi Sebastian
Sara Cronin
David Petersen
Staff Appreciation Committee Shannon Lukes
Annie Ferrante
Holiday Raffle Richard Struble
Alice Struble